San Antonio physician to help select recipients of Medal of Science award

A San Antonio physician has been selected by US President Joe Biden to serve on a committee to help evaluate nominees for the nation’s highest scientific honors.

Dr. Erika Gonzalez was appointed March 25 to serve as a member of the Committee on the National Medal of Science. According to the National Science Foundation, only distinguished scientists and engineers are included among the appointees.

Gonzalez said she was “humbled and honored” for the appointment.

Leave a Comment